Quote of the Day

Posted on May 18, 2009. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , , |

Not a hard one to guess.  I watched this beautiful film last night-I would give it a post but I don’t think I’ve really got anything to say that hasn’t already been said.

“-Lieutenant Dan, what are you doing here?
I’m here to try out my sea legs.
But you ain’t got no legs, Lieutenant Dan.
Yes… yes, I know that. You wrote me a letter, you idiot! “

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

Ah, a worthy brain to storm!
Katie you’ve seen our site – http://www.rossvross.com
We’re looking for a worthy film to go toe-to-toe with Mr Gump, any ideas?

I have, I love the site. I’ll think about it…needs to be something else that goes through American history I think. At the time it was compared to Rain Man but I don’t think that’s a good comparison…..

*5 minutes later*
I suppose there’s a link with Sam in Benny and Joon ‘cos of the innocence and “stupid is as stupid does”….this is really bugging me now!

*10 minutes later*
Maybe Edward Scissorhands….childlike innocence, naive love….Wish I could think of something else with a trip through American history, all I’ve got at the moment is Watchmen and that jsut wont work in comparison!

I’m not gonna sleep now.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

