Quote of the Day

Posted on January 25, 2011. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , |

Another new discovery for me.  I haven’t put this one on the list (yet) but I think it may end up there.  It’s very low budget and underground (and weird), but also pretty compelling.

“Greetings Citizens. We are living in the age in which the pursuit of all values other than; Money, Success, Fame, Glamour, have either been discredited or destroyed.

Money, Success, Fame, Glamour. For we are living in the age of the thing.”

I’ll be impressed if you know this one.

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

4 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

Since Macaulay Culkin is tagged here, the only weird underground movie I can think of with him in it is Party Monster.

100 points Aiden.
I always tag at least one clue to help out, and also because most of the movie I nick quotes from I want people to track down and watch.

wow well done AR, good spot. obscure quotes are fun Katie. you should be mean and leave the tags off the odd time. but then youre not mean like me

Exactly, I’m much nicer than you. 😛
Plus most people don’t actually notice the tags, unless of course you happen to be Aiden who is just too on the ball.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

