Remember, remember…

Posted on November 5, 2010. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , , , , , |

There really is only one movie to quote on the 5th of November. I’m not even going to disguise it.

“Voilà! In view, a humble vaudevillian veteran, cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of fate. This visage, no mere veneer of vanity, is a vestige of the vox populi, now vacant, vanished. However, this valorous visitation of a bygone vexation stands vivified, and has vowed to vanquish these venal and virulent vermin vanguarding vice and vouchsafing the violently vicious and voracious violation of volition. The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous. Verily, this vichyssoise of verbiage veers most verbose vis-à-vis an introduction, so let me simply add that it’s my very good honour to meet you and you may call me V.”

I’m currently sitting in my 7th floor flat listening to London rumble and crackle.  I always think it would be a terrifying tradition to anyone who didn’t know what it was. Enjoy the fireworks 🙂

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

3 Responses to “Remember, remember…”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

That is a great quote.

Thanks, I really need to see this film again, it always surprises me how good it is.

I love that quote, but even more enjoyable hearing Hugo Weaving utter them. I dedicated a post for his masked performance and include a clip of that scene in there http://wp.me/pxXPC-254 He should’ve won an Oscar even without showing his face.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

