Quote of the *moving (again)* day

Posted on September 4, 2010. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , , |

Just over a year ago I, very unwisely, finished my degree.  This unfortunate turn of events resulted in me having to move out of London and live in the real world.

Like any true movie fan, I was immediately demanding a sequel and set about finding a plausible way for our protaganist to become a student again in order to continue the franchise.  I’m pleased to say I managed it 🙂

So today I’m off back to London, for five more years of studenthood.  If all goes to plan this should mean a lot more movies watched, a few more trips to the great Leicester Square and (in theory) a lot more time to post on this blog.  Oh, and I might just learn a few things while I’m at it.

And with that here is today’s quote, continuing on a bit of a theme from my last post:

“I have sailed the world, beheld it’s wonders, from the Dardenelles to the wonders of Peru, but there’s no place like London.”

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

4 Responses to “Quote of the *moving (again)* day”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

Good old Sweeney Todd!!

I’d love to live in London one day!

I can definitely recommend it. 🙂

five years of studenthood.. i envy you.
despite us not agreeing on a single thing about movies Katie, I too am in the process of moving and I too live in the same city as Tim Burton

This means you either live in LA or London….interesting…..
Are you moving away and leaving McD on his own? Are you sure he can look after himself without you?

I’m sure one day we will find a film we agree on. It may not have been made yet, but one day it will happen.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

