For those who’ve been wondering where I’ve been

Posted on July 28, 2010. Filed under: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , |

Hello again everyone.

You may (or more likely probably not) have been wondering where I’ve been for the last few days.  I assure you my absence was entirely against my will.  I have been having a pretty hideous time of it that began with the complete loss of my internet connection.  Fellow bloggers will understand this is equivalent to some kind of amputation.

Following that I have been to hell and back with a company called Student Finance England who after 4 months of hoop jumping and incredible stress are now refusing to loan me the money they owe me.  I’m not backing down.  Any other post grad medical students from the UK (or beyond) with help/advice or similar problems please join my campaign to bring them down.  I’m not giving in on this one.

Hopefully things are starting to turn my way again now.  And the wireless should be fixed so I wont desert you again.

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

5 Responses to “For those who’ve been wondering where I’ve been”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

The loss of an internet connection really is the worst thing ever!!! Ergh I hate the student loan company!

It really is. It’s gone all dodgy again now so bear with me if I disappear again.
Me too.

Aww thats not good, I hope you get it sported out properly!

show me the money!
hope you get it sorted out Katie, even if you think Tim Burton is a good director

Thanks. It’s nort looking particularly hopeful at the moment but I’m keeping my fingers crossed.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

