Jealousy will drive you mad

Posted on July 8, 2010. Filed under: News, Trailers | Tags: , , , , , |

Jealousy is not a pretty thing. But sometimes it’s well deserved.

In the movie business it’s who you know and apparently I have friends who have friends who have friends in high places.

Today is the World Premiere of Christopher Nolan’s new movie Inception. Nolan is a UCL graduate (as am I) and filmed some of the scenes around uni.  As a thank you to our lovely provost Malcolm Grant he sent tickets to tonight’s opening, but a cruel twist of fate has landed those tickets in the hands of friend (and fellow blogger) Josh.

Seething with envy doesn’t even begin to cover it.

However, there is good news for us poor plebs who have to wait until the film opens in theatres next week.  Josh has promised to write something for me so we can all find out what it’s like to be a celebrity for five minutes. (Now that it is published in print there’s no backing out ;))

In the meantime, here’s a trailer for you to enjoy.

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

3 Responses to “Jealousy will drive you mad”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

Jammy dodger! 😛

Ooooh lucky, lucky fellow indeed! That’s cool that they filmed some scenes in your Alma Mater, Katie. Can’t wait to see this thing myself, hopefully I can see it on the matinee show this Sunday.

I know, I still turn a fetchign shade of green when I think about it! One day I will be important enough to get invited to these kind of things.
I probably wont be able to see it for ages since things have got pretty busy for me (hence lack of posting) but in a couple of months I should have a lot more time on my hands to sit around and watch movies. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

