Happy New Year and Happy Birthday!

Posted on January 6, 2010. Filed under: News | Tags: , , , |

Hello Again. Miss me?

Hope you all had great Christmasses/New Years/”Holidays.”  This is just a little post to commemorate the fact that roughly a year ago, when I was supposed to be writing an essay, I decided to start this blog.

I actually started out on a different platform, but after a lot of help (and a mini tutorial) from Josh I switched to WordPress and haven’t looked back!

For a first year I reckon it’s gone OK.  I’ve managed to beat the cynics and actually post on here relatively regularly and, even more surprisingly, I’ve built up a bit of a following.  Thanks to all of you who’ve made me feel popualr with your comments; Saam, Neha, Ruth, Caz, M.Carter, Andy/Fandango, Ross McD, RossMcG, MadHatter and all the rest of you, I never really expected anyone to read what I write!

New years blog resolutions include trying to get back into Quote of the Day posts, getting to the cinema more often and hopefully some more interesting posts in the future. And if I’m really lucky trying to break my 27,000 hit record from October!

It’s been a busy year for me. I finished my degree and started working like a real person, but I’ve been lucky enough to stay in touch with all the lovely people I met in London.  As for the cinema, highlights include Star Trek, Wolverine and Watchmen but without a cinema in my home town I’ve been rubbish at keeping up with the new releases.  I’m working on it though, hopefully I’ll be going to see Sherlock Holmes soon to find out if a bare knucle boxing Holmes actually works (I’m thinking yes!)  and this year I’m looking forward to Iron Man 2, Alice in Wonderland, Shutter Island (finally!) and Toy Story 3.

Thanks for reading everyone, Happy New Year!

Happy New Year

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

7 Responses to “Happy New Year and Happy Birthday!”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

happy birthday Katie, keep up the good work

Good luck with breaking that record! Should’ve bought you a LoveFilm subscription instead of a book for Christmas…my bad!

Happy New Year and welcome back. And thanks for the mention!

I love my book though Josh…only 8 months till my birthday!

Happy New Year . . . and I look forward to reading more posts from you Katie 🙂

Happy New Year Katie and welcome back! Glad to have found your blog, it’s fun reading your posts. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on Sherlock.

Thanks both of you, it’s nice to have you here


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

