Quote of the Day

Posted on June 30, 2009. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , |

Caught this film last night after years of continually missing it. Straight onto the list, very clever movie.  Guessed the majority of the twists but still a great film.

“When I was walking up the stairs,

I met a man who wasn’t there.

He wasn’t there again today

I wish, I wish he’d go away.”

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

8 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

Interesting little film. I have only seen it once at the cinema when it first came out. Although I enjoyed it I seem to remember thinking they gave away the plot sooner than needed (in the same way you gave away what the film is by your description and tagging as a John Cusack film). The whole idea of who is the killer personality gave a good slant on the story. Not convinced by John Cusack’s (normally dependable) performance but Ray Liotta and Amanda Peet are great.

I have to give a clue!!

I thought it was really good, and if we’re referring to the same bit fo the plot, then I think knowing in the middle makes the second half of the story interesting. Although I’d guessed before the reveal….and I guessed the ending, but that’s just because it reminded me of The Shining.

Man, you guys are good – i can never guess any plot twists. Identity a good show though, hard to believe its by the same guy that did Cop Land and Walk The Line. am a bit bias when it comes to the Cusack, he could sleep walk through anything and id be happy. always nice to see John C McGinley too

Don’t forget his best film (and Angelina Jolie’s) Girl, Interrupted.

Also a fan of John Cusack but he didn’t convince me in this film. In the spirit of High Fidelity my all time top five John Cusack performances:
Pushing Tim
Being John Malkovich
High Fidelity
Runaway Jury
Say Anything

I’m a bit of a late comer to John Cusack, I’ve only seen Identity, High Fidelity and Con Air, so I’ve got some work to do.
Really want to see Runaway Jury.

Top five Cusack:
1. Grosse Pointe Blank – cool Cusack
2. High Fidelity – angsty Cusack
3. Con Air – shouty Cusack
4. Eight Men Out – defiant Cusack
5. Being John Malkovich – Crazy Cusack

I can’t believe I forgot Grosse Pointe Blank I think Say Anything has just been pushed off the list.

😀 yes i love that movie, had the quote stuck in my head one day while I was cleaning the stairs… interesting… lol


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

