Quote of the *leaving* Day

Posted on June 11, 2009. Filed under: Quote of the Day | Tags: , , |

*sniff*

Today I’m moving out of London and back home for a year while I’m between degrees.  Leaving London behind is going to be tough but luckily I’m not too far away so I can still visit.  Does mean I’ll be trading down from the Leicester Square cinemas to my local but I reckon I’ll cope.

A whole multitude of depressing Goodbye quotes came rushing to mind, but in the end I’ve settled on a slightly more upbeat one (at least it is in context).  Probably a film that not too many have seen, will probably be getting a post soon. Answers on a postcard.

“In case I don’t see ya, Good Afternoon, Good Evening and Goodnight.”

Make a Comment

Think I'm talking gibberish? Have your say!

2 Responses to “Quote of the *leaving* Day”

RSS Feed for The Stories That Really Mattered Comments RSS Feed

The Truman Show. A film I can’t make my mind up about. I think I appreciate it more than actually like it.

How about al alternative quote for you:

“I’ll be back!”

Ha ha love the alternate. And points for the answer, I’m starting to sense an equal mind… 😛


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

